American Women

Herbert Hoover Library, National Archives and Records Administration

American woman, said get away
American woman, listen what I say
Don’t come hangin’ around my door
Don’t wanna see your face no more
I don’t need your war machines
I don’t need your ghetto scenes
Coloured lights can hypnotize
Sparkle someone else’s eyes
Now woman, get away from me
American woman, mama let me be.

Credits: Bachman/Cummings/Kale/Peterson

Here’s an interesting lil’ pessimistic tangent:

You know I have  a lot of single male friends.

The majority of single guys I know are standup, honest and hardworking. I would consider many of them handsome and charismatic with a good understanding of what it takes to attract a woman. Most of them don’t have much of a problem getting laid, but I notice that many of the best guys I know are single. Some aren’t but I would say the majority are.

Why are all these good single guys floating around when almost every smart, attractive girl I know is either in a relationship with an A hole or between A holes.  I have quite a few female friends and I’ve heard about it all from the womanizers to coke heads and alcoholics to closeted homosexuals, even rapists and violent abusers. It seems every girl I know has dated dishonest jerks for most of their lives.

What up with that?

Is it the good men out there who are actively choosing not to be in a relationship? Are they just waiting for the right person?

Is it the overconfidence that comes with having a girl that turns us men into jerks?

Is it (and I’ve heard this many times but am hesitant to believe it) that these wonderful women have such low self esteem they actually want mistreatment and dishonesty on some level?

Maybe a combination of both?

I certainly hope not.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kvetch

Leave a Reply

